Funding Partners

Regional Development Australia (RDA)

Regional Development Australia (RDA) is an Australian Government initiative that brings together all levels of government to enhance the growth and development of Australia's regions. A national network of RDA committees has been established to achieve this objective. 


Government of South Australia


Primary Industries and Regions SA (PIRSA)

PIRSA's mission is to grow sustainable, competitive regions  focusing on growing industries and regional development includes policy development, research, biosecurity and integrated solutions for agriculture, seafood, forestry, fibre, wine and food. PIRSA is also responsible for the continued development of our regional areas through the harnessing of opportunities for regional industries and their communities.


Adelaide Hills Council

The Adelaide Hills frame the city of Adelaide and offer a lifestyle that embraces both the rural location and the cosmopolitan features of Australian culture. The diverse settlement of the Adelaide Hills accommodates residential living, agricultural pursuits and a thriving business environment.  


District Council of Mount Barker

The District Council of Mount Barker is characterised by picturesque countryside, bustling townships and sleepy hamlets. Situated in the Mount Lofty Ranges and only 30 minutes away from the capital of South Australia, Adelaide. The District Council of Mount Barker is one of the fastest growing councils in Australia offering outstanding lifestyle and business opportunities within a diverse and progressive community. 


Alexandrina Council

Alexandrina Council is a thriving community which covers an area of 1,800 square kilometres on the picturesque Fleurieu Peninsula south of Adelaide. The area is supported by diverse industries including tourism, viticulture, general farming and dairying, fruit production, manufacturing, engineering and boat building, and is close enough to Adelaide to make it an easily accessible and desirable holiday and tourist destination. 


City of Victor Harbor

The township of Victor Harbor has long been a favoured holiday destination. Situated 80km south of Adelaide with a southern ocean frontage, the township offers an enjoyable experience for everyone. the panoramic views of the rugged granite landmark bluff and the well known Granite Island are stunning. In winter the Southern Right Whales can be seen basking at Encounter Bay, only metres from the shore line.


City of Onkaparinga  

The City of Onkaparinga is the largest metropolitan council in South Australia. The city is growing rapidly, so planning for the future is essential. Strategies centre on planning for the long term with regular input from the communities.  
The landscape of the city is varied, including the hills and coastal land, rural farmland, suburban blocks, light industrial uses and vineyards. Onkaparinga council provide many services to residents which includes libraries, community centres, open spaces, waste collection, graffiti removal and water management. 


District of Yankalilla

is situated within the southern Fleurieu region, hour from Adelaide.  The area boasts pristine beaches, rugged landscapes, Deep Creek Conservation Park, incorporating a section of the Heyson Trail, spectacular Starfish Hill Windfarm, Leafy Seadragon Festival and so much more. Major industries are agriculture, fishing, tourism and forestry. 


Kangaroo Island Council

Kangaroo Island Council covers an area of approximately 4400 square kilometres (1698 square miles) and is home to a resident population of 4261 (Australian Bureau of Statistics - 2006) and greater than 150000 state, interstate and international tourists each year.Located 110 km (70 miles) south-west of Adelaide and easily accessible by Ferry or Plane. A mix of attractive small townships and fascinating wilderness; Kangaroo Island is Australia's third largest Island.